By-Laws, County Laws, and MD Condo Act

By-Laws

Download
River Oaks By-Laws
RO Bylaws.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 1.5 MB
Download
River Oaks By-Laws Amendment
Bylaws-TrueCertified-Amendment.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 1.1 MB
Download
By-Laws Amendment Information Sheet
INFORMATION RE By-Laws Amendments.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 147.0 KB

By-Laws Amendments: At the Special Meeting held immediately after the 2009 Annual Meeting, it was determined that there were not enough votes to either pass or defeat the proposed By-Laws amendments, so a discussion was held to explain the amendments. The Board continued to collect ballots until at least 153 ballots were received in favor or 75 votes were received opposed.  Ballot collection was done door-to-door for those owners not in our email group or without access to this website and via this website for everyone else.

The By-Laws amendments were passed at the October 2010 meeting.

Maryland Condominium Act

Download
Maryland Condo Act - Nov 2009
Maryland Condomium Act - November 2009.p
Adobe Acrobat Document 487.1 KB

County Noise Abatement

Download
Anne Arundel County Code contains prohibitions and sanctions for violations of noise ordinances.
AACO Noise Abatement.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 366.7 KB

Prohibitions:  A person may not: (1) at any time use, operate, or permit the use or operation of a radio, tape player, disc player, boom box, phonograph, or similar sound device at an unreasonable loud volume in a residential district; (2) between the hours of 11:00 PM and 7:00 AM, use, operate, or permit the use or operation of a musical instrument or a machine, tool, or similar device at an unreasonable loud volume in a residential district; or (3) at any time use, operate, or permit the use or operation of an amplified musical instrument at an unreasonable loud volume at a residence.  It is prima facie evidence of a violation of item (1) if the sound generated by the device can be heard at a distance of 50 feet from the device.

 

Sanctions for violation is a civil fine and possibly a citation. No warning is required before charging a violation. Refusal to cease the violation is guilty of a misdemeanor and, on conviction, subject to a fine of $50 and/or 30 days in jail.

County Roadside Sign Removal

Download
AACO Roadside Signs.pdf
Adobe Acrobat Document 59.5 KB